Reboot!

First entry on WordPress. It’s time for a reboot of Jim Hanks Music. My old site suffered from neglect and will be retired to the bit bucket soon. That site focused on music for sale but never lived up to expectations.

You will still be able to find all my albums here with links to Soundcloud, Bandcamp, and other places to hear my musical output. But the focus of this site will be to document the process of making music in the 21st century. Hardware, software, theory, tips and tricks are all fair game. There are other sites to get news, announcements, etc. so I won’t be wasting much time on that kind of thing. Rather, I’ll focus on using these tools for musical expression.

Being a blog, I welcome your input. Join the conversation. Ask questions. Let me know of topics you’d like to hear more about. Above all, have fun, keep playing and listening and learning.

Welcome!

Jim

One thought on “Reboot!

Leave a Reply

